Another crazy mod for RC drifter fanatic! Electric wiper :)

This is one of the best fun mod I have done so far!  I never thought these kind of product exist! LOL

I recently installed one on Mini Cooper Monte Carlo edition set up (#58163) which was rereleased recently via M05 chassis.  I will continue on painting and applying decals on body shell once rainy days are gone.  I might trim some portion off of the interior and put a roll cage as well.

Anyway, the impressive part for me it that both wipers actually function like a real car driven by a micro motor.  It  draws power from the usual battery pack, no additional source needed.

A few example shots of the wiper in action. 

If you are like me who is into attention of detail, the $50 is worth spending.

It comes with various sizes to cover different range of car, I am thinking of installing another set on my 3Speed F350 Hi-Lift as well.

Please contact me if you are interested in the kit.  The item is $50 USD plus flat rate shipping of $10 worldwide.

You might want to check these out as well.

Roll cage, interior cockpit with driver, and the detailing rail sets for your local tracks.

This entry was published on 06/13/2011 at 2:41 PM. It’s filed under Drifter heaven and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Another crazy mod for RC drifter fanatic! Electric wiper :)

  1. I adore that website layout . How do you make it!? Its really nice.

Leave a comment